Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Neutral/earth bond for inverters

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Platinum Member
    Thanks

Neutral/earth bond for inverters

If you installed an Axpert type inverter, chances are you have bonded the neutral to earth, between the inverter output terminal and the top of the output earth leakage unit, and you dont have an earth earth leakage on the inverter supply. The debate about supplying the inverter via an earth leakage would be an interesting one.

I will soon be adding a Sunsynk 5 kva inverter to my workbench, this is were it gets a little complicated. I have been doing some research into this inverter (for about 2 years) because I just dont have the funds to outlay on a Victron unit yet, maybe once I get my Bugatti, all the blue will blend together in the garage.

It seems people use an external neutral earth bridge connected using a relay. The sunsynk is a hybrid which complicates things a little, capable of receiving and send power back to the grid. There seems to be a lot of confusion about this.

Anyone has a simple explanation which is easy for everyone to understand.

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    A statement by someone about Sengen -

I spoke to the guys from Segen who are also selling the Sunsync now. They said the inverter has a built in earth neutral bond and that bonding is only recommended at one single point and that a permanent bond can cause impedance issues.
    Victor - Knowledge is a blessing or a curse, your current circumstances make you decide!
    Solar pumping, Solar Geyser & Solar Security lighting solutions - www.microsolve.co.za

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    Check this video
    Automatic Neutral Earth Bonding

Do a google search on SunSync videos, lots of training materials.
    I have the Deye which is made in the same factory, can state that I am very happy with it, and it does what the manual says.