Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Pastel - copy a company

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Gauteng
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Pastel - copy a company

    Hi all

    I want to start a new company in PASTEL, I want to keep all information but the amounts transactions etc. meaning, I would like to keep the customers and accounts, just not the invoices, and bank amounts.

    Will it work if I copy the existing company?

    Please let me know.

    Thanks guys

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Niquilene,

    You will be able to copy a company and then clear transactions using the "Delete History/Clear Files" function listed under the "Change" tab listed on the top of the page.

    It will give you the option to clear transactions for specific periods as well as for specific customers/suppliers/ledger accounts.

    The other option would be to export your customer/supplier accounts from your previous company and then import them into your new company.

    Let me know if you need assistance with this.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Gauteng
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisTNT View Post
    Hi Niquilene,

    You will be able to copy a company and then clear transactions using the "Delete History/Clear Files" function listed under the "Change" tab listed on the top of the page.

    It will give you the option to clear transactions for specific periods as well as for specific customers/suppliers/ledger accounts.

    The other option would be to export your customer/supplier accounts from your previous company and then import them into your new company.

    Let me know if you need assistance with this.
    Thank you will do

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Gauteng
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have express so I cant make another company. Obviously I will have to do something else.
    I already have 1 company on express and it will not allow me to make another one

  5. #5
    Diamond Member Neville Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Westville, Durban
    Posts
    2,662
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 440 Times in 386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Niquilene View Post
    I have express so I cant make another company. Obviously I will have to do something else.
    I already have 1 company on express and it will not allow me to make another one
    You have the Xpress Startup package which only allows you to create a single company.

    If you upgrade your package to the Xpress multi-company package, you can create an unlimited number of companies.

    Send me an email or private message if you would like me to send you an upgrade quotation.
    Neville Bailey - Sage Pastel Accounting Consultant
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    IronTree Online Solutions

    "Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

Similar Threads

  1. Do I need to purchase another copy of Pastel ?
    By ultramel123 in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-Oct-16, 06:40 AM
  2. [Question] Pastel Xpress v12 Copy needed
    By newbie101 in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-Jan-16, 10:02 AM
  3. [Question] Trying to Copy a Company in Pastel Xpress
    By marcestroh in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-Dec-15, 09:39 PM
  4. COPY COMPANY ERROR IN PASTEL
    By serahn in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-Sep-15, 02:19 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-Apr-14, 02:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •