Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Changing source code on IRP5s

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Changing source code on IRP5s

    Hi everyone,

    My apologies if I didn't follow the right procedure, I'm new to the house.
    I have a problem - I submitted my EMP501 and generated IRP5s via Easyfile however I being informed I used the wrong income source code the employees are independent contractors. How do I change the source code on the certificates that I have already generated?
    What's the best way of changing these certificates for 300 employees?

    Regards, UncleG

  2. #2
    Site Caretaker Dave A's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Durban, South Africa
    Posts
    22,266
    Thanks
    3,227
    Thanked 2,627 Times in 2,213 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12
    In the past I have had one occasion where I had to amend an IRP5 in Easyfile after I had done the EMP501 recon.

    I amended the IRP5 and resubmitted the EMP501 return. It was long enough ago that I don't recall the specific details and prompts along the way, but as I recall it was not particularly painful. I'm pretty sure Easyfile gave appropriate prompts along the way too.

  3. #3
    Diamond Member Mike C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Umkomaas
    Posts
    2,781
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 364 Times in 320 Posts
    Hi Unclegodie. In Easyfie goto utilities. There are two options there you can look at. One is "re-assign certificate" but if there are many certificats (as seems to be the case) you may want to go to "Full resubmission request".
    Don't take the good times for granted!

  4. Thanks given for this post:

    Dave A (12-Jul-18)

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Changing source code on IRP5s

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike C View Post
    Hi Unclegodie. In Easyfie goto utilities. There are two options there you can look at. One is "re-assign certificate" but if there are many certificats (as seems to be the case) you may want to go to "Full resubmission request".
    Hi Mike

    Thank you for your reply. I realised I do not need to change source codes for all the employees but only less than 50 guys.
    I have gone to reassign certificates on Easyfile and changed the source code to Independent contractors and the certificates now says created, I can print them out but how do I submit them to SARS?
    Can I submit them individual to SARS? I did not request a full submission request.

  6. #5
    Diamond Member Mike C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Umkomaas
    Posts
    2,781
    Thanks
    241
    Thanked 364 Times in 320 Posts
    Hi Unclegodie - I think that you could do them one by one, but it would be much easier doing a full submission.
    Don't take the good times for granted!

Similar Threads

  1. Blank Code and Group code does not exist
    By Helizel in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19-Jun-20, 10:56 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-Aug-17, 10:40 AM
  3. Source Code 6534
    By BonaFide in forum Tax Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-Nov-16, 09:54 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-Jan-15, 08:33 AM
  5. [Question] source code on ITR12
    By Kornflake in forum Tax Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-Jun-13, 09:05 AM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •