Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QB Pro 2015 Script Error

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Robertson, Western Cape
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    QB Pro 2015 Script Error

    Hello

    When I select any client, the Help window for logging in to UK Support pops up, followed by this script error.

    Script Error

    Line: 53
    Char: 5
    Error: Unable to get property '0' of undefined or null reference
    Code: 0
    URL: file:///C:Program%20Files%20(x86)/Intuit/Quiclbooks%202015/HelpResources/rtl.html

    I have uninstalled and reinstalled the program to no effect.

    Anyone had the problem?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Site Caretaker Dave A's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Durban, South Africa
    Posts
    22,058
    Thanks
    3,184
    Thanked 2,585 Times in 2,180 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Questor View Post
    When I select any client, the Help window for logging in to UK Support pops up, ...
    I haven't had the script error, but I had that UK Support pop-up start uninvited a few weeks ago. I managed to kill it eventually...

    Did it start popping up uninvited for you too?

  3. #3
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Johannesburg
    Posts
    532
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 147 Times in 132 Posts
    Try this solution:

    Launch Quickbooks and open a company file
    Select Help and Live Community
    Exit live Community

    At that point you should be presented with a Open Live Community When Starting Quickbooks message
    Make sure that the radio button is not ticked. See the image
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Live Community.png 
Views:	150 
Size:	15.1 KB 
ID:	7019

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Robertson, Western Cape
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    It did, just as you experienced it. Andromeda offered a solution but no luck there. So I'll try QB UK.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Robertson, Western Cape
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    To avoid the script error popping up, Quickbooks SA suggested I upgrade to QB Pro 2018 as they are aware of a conflict between older versions of Quickbooks and Internet Explorer 11.

    I downgraded to IE10 and the script error no longer appears.

    The QB UK help window still appears, though, so I reported that to QB as a bug.

    Thanks for your help. Most inpressed with The Forum SA!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30-Apr-14, 09:10 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24-Mar-14, 03:00 PM
  3. Newsletter Mailing Script
    By workshop in forum Business Online Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-Jun-13, 09:29 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-Jun-12, 08:25 PM
  5. [Article] great script to check if a website is up
    By SilverNodashi in forum Technology Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-Oct-08, 10:29 AM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •