Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Pastel Registration is correct on server but not on work stations

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Pastel Registration is correct on server but not on work stations

    Hi I re registered Pastel but mistakenly registered it on the workstation instead of the server as I was working remotely and selected the option to register as single user / server registration instead of remote server registration.

    Thereafter I contacted Sage and obtained another registration code which I registered the server pc which is registered correctly.
    I then tried to register one of the workstations and it failed (selected workstation registration). It still retains the old information and now it wont let me re register with the correct registration. I then tried to share the Pastel 14 folder from the server computer and re - map the drive and change the shortcut on the desktop icon to point to the mapped drive letter which is now y:/ instead of p:/

    This change was implemented for one pc, however the registration is still not fixed.

    Please assist with a solution....not sure if there is another server with Pastel installed on it.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Full Member UniquelyJanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Edenvale
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Do you get an error message when registering the workstation?

    When registering the workstation pc`s you need to select server registration. Pastel will then allow you to select the folder where it is registered. In your case it should be y:/custom/registration.

    The "server registration" option refers to where pastel needs to go to find the registration...which in this case is y:\custom registration.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Janine I do not receive any error messages.
    I will try that. Thanks for your help

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] Change Pastel workstation to the server
    By HM0511 in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25-Apr-17, 04:03 PM
  2. [Question] Pastel Xpress (Start-up) - How to correct SUPPLIER invoices
    By Tato in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25-May-15, 12:23 PM
  3. How to correct payment processed for wrong date in Pastel
    By Trushil92 in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-May-15, 08:10 AM
  4. METHOD OF EXPORTING CORRECT PASTEL CASHBOOK
    By KRISTIN in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-Feb-15, 03:05 PM
  5. registration for site work
    By murdock in forum Electrical Contracting Industry Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 16-Mar-12, 07:39 AM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •