Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: pastel failed to update to the new year

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    durban
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    pastel failed to update to the new year

    hi members

    lost in last year, that's how I feel right now.

    my start up express has not updated to the new year after updating the last period and updating year end.
    period 1 should be 01/03/17 instead its 01/03/16.

    I think its got gordhan fever virus, like myself after the rand took a dive.

    please help

  2. #2
    Diamond Member Mike C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Umkomaas
    Posts
    2,709
    Thanks
    231
    Thanked 355 Times in 311 Posts
    Perhaps a silly question ... but did you create a new company and perhaps update in the new company?
    People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. - Maya Angelou

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    durban
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Updated the old company and its opening the old company, just the dates have me going bonkers.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member Mike C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Umkomaas
    Posts
    2,709
    Thanks
    231
    Thanked 355 Times in 311 Posts
    Perhaps I wasn't too clear. When you roll over, Pastel asks if you want to create a "Copy Company" and asks if you want to run the Year End in the Copy Company.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.jpg 
Views:	70 
Size:	24.5 KB 
ID:	6702

    If you have ticked that little box at the bottom, then the "Copy Company" becomes your current updated working company with the new dates.
    People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. - Maya Angelou

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    durban
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mike C View Post
    Perhaps I wasn't too clear. When you roll over, Pastel asks if you want to create a "Copy Company" and asks if you want to run the Year End in the Copy Company.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.jpg 
Views:	70 
Size:	24.5 KB 
ID:	6702

    If you have ticked that little box at the bottom, then the "Copy Company" becomes your current updated working company with the new dates.
    hi mike

    thank you for your assistance.

    nah, I don't think I ticked copy company. almost certain.

    can I bring it over to you to rectify, maybe next week.

    regards
    unqualified accountany

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 23-Nov-18, 03:57 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-Mar-16, 07:29 AM
  3. [Question] E@syfile - failed to connect to update service
    By KimH in forum Tax Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-Apr-14, 10:14 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21-Jan-13, 11:02 AM
  5. [Article] Jipsa has not failed, says Presidency
    By BBBEE_CompSpec in forum Business Finance Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22-Nov-09, 02:06 PM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •