View Poll Results: Have you received your W.As.8 Return of Earnings yet?

Voters
340. This poll is closed
  • Yes

5 1.47%
  • No

313 92.06%
  • I'm not registered for Workmans Compensation

22 6.47%
Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Return of Earnings (WCC/ COIDA)

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Thanked 2,693 Times in 2,270 Posts
    I'm getting a lot of feedback via email on this too. Seems like I'm not the only one where the assessment arrived well after the due date.
    I have also not received my Return of Earnings as yet. In fact, I have been trying to obtain a Letter of Goodstanding for about 2 months now and am told that until I pay my invoice (which also shows a penalty amount of over R2,000) no LoG will be forthcoming.
    The invoice pmt was due on 18th Jan - the registered envelope was dated 23rd Feb and I only received it on 29th Feb !!!!
    Needless to say - I have only paid what is due excluding the penalty amount and have sent countless faxes, emails with no result and no LoG.

It's really getting out of hand - and us being so dependent on the LoG for our business - they have us by the short ones!

Regards
    Vivienne
    I thought perhaps it was the Christmas/New Year holidays that caused my issue, but no such excuses for this one.

Just seems to be standard practice!

Hi there

I haven't received our Return of Earnings form yet either. Just got off the phone with someone at the Dept. of Labour, who advised that i should phone again next week as they do not know when the forms will be made available or if an extension will be granted. Talk about useless...

Hi

Just a reminder guys, if your business falls within the building and construction industry , you would need not have to be with the Compensation Fund, you would be able to transfer over to FEM.
    Exactly the same cost, just a way more efficient service (eg letters of good standing are valid for a year), contact me should you wish to enquire more (Ivan 0828266875).
    Easy way to immediately know if you do fall within that classification is simply checking your WCA registration no, and should the last four digits begin with 05, you may transfer over to FEM.eg (0123-869-0500)For those that requires their status checks give me a call , I will try and assist where possible

4. Thanks given for this post:

Christel (23-Mar-12)

I've just had an email forwarded to me - the source looks genuine enough:

Sent: 23 March 2012 02:10 PM
    Subject: FW: 2011 RETURN OF EARNINGS

We are experiencing delays regarding the issuing of the 2011 return of earnings. A revised submission deadline will be communicated to all registered employers in due course.

Please be informed that employers will not be penalised for the submission deadline of 31 March 2012.

I trust this is in order.

Regards,

ELLA NTSHABELE
    Director:Income
    COMPENSATION FUND
    Progress it seems

Has anyone else received this notification?
    Last edited by Dave A; 24-Mar-12 at 06:40 AM. Reason: added looking for confirmation

6. Thanks given for this post:

sandyb (26-Mar-12)

Quote Originally Posted by Dave A View Post
    I've just had an email forwarded to me - the source looks genuine enough:

Progress it seems

Has anyone else received this notification?
    Maybe mine's "still in the post".

I've just found that Ella does exist at the Department of Labour. Found her photo on an organizational chart on the internet. She's the one of the bottom, left.

So, here's definitely hoping that all is good with the world for now and that the mentioned extention actually is granted to all of us.

Hi Dave

I just phoned the call centre now and I was told by a Ms Malebu that the forms are only going to be sent out on the 2nd of April and that there is a new dealine which is the 31st May 2012. Have you received anything to that effect?

9. Thanks given for this post:

Dave A (27-Mar-12)

Quote Originally Posted by USHA View Post
    Have you received anything to that effect?
    This post seems to confirm this is the current plan.

Now we just need to wait for the return forms to start arriving in the post.

11. Thanks given for this post:

USHA (28-Mar-12)

Hello,
    We have also received notification that the deadline has been postponed, but no official new date has been communicated to us. We received our email from SAIPA. They have also applied for an extension on behalf of their members.
    What I can say regarding last year's penalties & interest, don't bother trying to get it waived... just pay and move on.
    I have been struggling for over 4 years just to get 1 payment re-allocated to the correct account. Our client used the wrong reference number when making payment. Eish.. .I was told that I should get the client to sign an affidavit at the police station because he might be lying to us and that they cannot just believe him even if he shows that the payment went off his bank account. Ja nee boet! .... I rest my case.

I said "no"

Quote Originally Posted by USHA View Post
    Hi Dave

I just phoned the call centre now and I was told by a Ms Malebu that the forms are only going to be sent out on the 2nd of April and that there is a new dealine which is the 31st May 2012. Have you received anything to that effect?
    http://www.pieriansa.co.za/index.php...-earnings-roe/

The above link has just been posted on the web by Juanita Steenekamp of SAICA and seems to validate the extension date.

Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast