Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Year end with open sales orders/purchase orders

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Centurion
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Year end with open sales orders/purchase orders

    Hi

    I am trying to finalize yearend, but there is a message that pops up saying that the year end cannot be done with open sales orders or purchase orders, and these need to be put on hold. I have tried putting the relevant client/supplier on hold, but that doesn't work.........

    Where would I be able to put them on hold ( Have gone through whole menu) - Or would I delete them , do the year end and then re - enter them in the new period?

    Thanks

    Tanya

  2. #2
    Platinum Member Neville Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Morningside, Durban
    Posts
    2,373
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 392 Times in 339 Posts
    I assume you are using Pastel?

    If that is so, then that's very odd, as there is no problem running a year-end with open sales/purchase orders.
    Neville Bailey - Pastel Accounting Consultant and Photographer
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    View Neville Bailey Photography

    "Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Centurion
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi Neville

    Yes I am using Pastel, and have also never experienced this problem in the past.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member Neville Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Morningside, Durban
    Posts
    2,373
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 392 Times in 339 Posts
    If you have TeamViewer, I can log on remotely to see what is causing the problem.

    Please email me with your contact number.
    Neville Bailey - Pastel Accounting Consultant and Photographer
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    View Neville Bailey Photography

    "Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Centurion
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi Neville
    I had to in the end pay for Pastel support, (my boss wasn't too happy) and then when I phoned them they said that there were some temp files that Pastel created. I went into the C drive, Pastel directory, and deleted the following files: ACCBTN0.000 , ACCSJCTL.000 and ACCTGRID.000 - and then it worked!!

    You can keep this on record in case any of your other customers experience the same problem,

    Thanks for your help!

Similar Threads

  1. Garnishee orders and in duplum
    By Dave A in forum The Whistleblower Forum
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 22-Jan-14, 11:25 AM
  2. Garnishees/Emolument attachment orders
    By Yakkie7 in forum National Credit Act Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 13-Dec-11, 08:25 AM
  3. Garnishee Orders
    By zindy in forum National Credit Act Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-Jun-10, 01:12 PM
  4. attachment orders
    By BUSHBABY in forum General Regulatory Compliance Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-Oct-07, 07:30 PM
  5. Does government have to comply with court orders?
    By Dave A in forum South African Politics Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-Aug-06, 08:34 PM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •