Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pastel Bank Manager Module

Silver Member
    Thanks

Question Pastel Bank Manager Module

Hi,

I just wanted to get an idea of the general feeling about this module...

Do you use it often?
    How much time does it save you (%)?
    Is it worth the cost?
    Any other comments?

Thanks!
    J7J

Thanks
    I have never used it but does not mean you should not. I guess it depends on your needs.
    Martin Coetzee
    Supplier of Stainless Steel Band and Buckle and various fastening systems. Steel, Plastic, Galvanized, PET and Poly woven.
    We solve your fastening problems.
    www.straptite.com

You may never know what results will come from your actions, but if you do nothing, there will be no results... Rudy Malan 05/03/2011

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by J7J View Post
    Do you use it often?
    Yes, as a Pastel consultant, I use it all the time!

That depends on your circumstances - if you have lengthy bank statements, with a lot of repetitive transactions, like debit orders and EFT payments and receipts, then it can be a tremendous time saver, not to mention the benefit of more accurate and consistent allocations.

Is it worth the cost?
    Any other comments?
    Yes, it is, if you are in the situation I've described above. Just one word of caution, which Pastel do not make very clear in their fine print, is that you need to be an active Pastel Cover subscriber, on your entire Pastel system, in order to keep the Bank Manager module active! The same applies to the Cash Manager module, by the way.
    Neville Bailey - Sage Pastel Accounting Consultant
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    IronTree Online Solutions

"Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

4. Thank given for this post:

J7J (14-Apr-11), KimH (13-Apr-11)

Thanks