Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Quickbooks vs Pastel - bank offer

Thanks

Quickbooks vs Pastel - bank offer

Hi all. I am new here so please forgive me if I have posted in the wrong thread as I'm not too sure which one best suits this question.
    I bought Pastel a little while ago and cannot get my head around working with it, my bank offered me a Quickbooks package which also includes all the training software as well as some bonuses like marketing planning, business planning etc.

My question is Quickbooks more user friendly than Pastel?
    Not from an accountants/book keepers point of view as I am a designer and need software which is going to be the most user friendly and easiest to learn as I don't have time for long, expensive courses.

You advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Platinum Member sterne.law@gmail.com's Avatar
    Thanks
    Blog Entries
    I have always backed Quickbooks. Not only is it extremely powerful, particulalry on the reports side, but I do not believe their is a simplier system around.

I ahve managed to teach non accountants, and not the most numerically skilled people do invoicing, add stock items(correctly), payments etc inside of 2 or 3 hours training.
    Anthony Sterne

www.acumenholdings.co.za
    DISCLAIMER The above is merely a comment in discussion form and an open public arena. It does not constitute a legal opinion or professional advice in any manner or form.

Gold Member
    Thanks
    I use Pastel as my main software package, but have also used Quickbooks and Omni Accounts.

The simplest is Quickbooks. Its also easy to fix if you make mistakes (which is why accountants don't like it - makes it too easy to fiddle the books).

Quick books has online forums where you can get help from other users if you get stuck. Pastel make you pay for a years service to get an answer that may take 5 minutes.

If you're the only user, then yes go the Quickbooks route.