Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What is the accounting software for me to use?

Thanks
    Blog Entries

What is the accounting software for me to use?

Ok, so I would just like to know what the best solution for my immediate accounting woes are.

I own a copy of Paste Xpress Start-up, and I am currently running an advanced version of Quickbooks. My problem is that I want something simple that deals well with a partnership in the professional services industry.

From what I could see, Pastel Xpress Startup doesn't give the facility to do partner equity and drawings accounts? I can't afford to pay for Pastel Partner.

Has anybody found a simple solution that is free or really cheap?

I'm currently studying towards a CA (2nd year) so I do have accounting knowledge, but not enough to deal with all these complex programs.

Simple, free/cheap and effective is what I'm looking for. I don't need a ton of reports either. Income Statement and Balance sheet is all that's really required for a partnership. Also need to deal with partner accounts.

Suggestions?

Silver Member
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Atkinson View Post
    Ok, so I would just like to know what the best solution for my immediate accounting woes are.

I own a copy of Paste Xpress Start-up, and I am currently running an advanced version of Quickbooks. My problem is that I want something simple that deals well with a partnership in the professional services industry.

From what I could see, Pastel Xpress Startup doesn't give the facility to do partner equity and drawings accounts? I can't afford to pay for Pastel Partner.

Has anybody found a simple solution that is free or really cheap?

I'm currently studying towards a CA (2nd year) so I do have accounting knowledge, but not enough to deal with all these complex programs.