Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Unregistered Electrical Con-tractors

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Email problem Master Electrician's Avatar
    Thanks

Unregistered Electrical Con-tractors

There are a number of electrical "con"-tractors out there, who are not registered with DoL, via the the ECB, and do not have registered electricians exercising general control, as required by the new (and old) Electrical Installation Regulations. Does anyone have the names and contact details of DoL inspectors that this can be reported to?
    ME

2. Thanks given for this post:

mikilianis (17-Jul-10)

Suspended
    Thanks
    you are wasting your time....i have been an unregistered contractor for years...the DOL couldnt organise a screw in a whore house.

unless someone dies on site you wont get the dol to even reply to your report...it is very sad.

if you really want to waste your time....try your local ECA they will give you the number or try the AIA i hear they are just as corrupt as some officials

Email problem Master Electrician's Avatar
    Thanks
    I thought that would be the case. If they can be bribed to do a cover-up, perhaps they can also be bribed to do an expose'? lol

Suspended
    Thanks
    anything is possible in this country...especially with a little extra funding

Thanks