Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Network Marketing

Email problem
    Thanks

Network Marketing

What legal requirements does a company have to conform to if they wish to promote their products/services via a network marketing module?

Thanks

I don't really know

Interesting question. I am new to this as well, don't even have a web site yet. Working on it.
    I would imagine being a proprietor initially, until for tax reasons one would consider registering a company. For a proprietor - I think you just has to register with the receiver and keep a set of accounts

Thanks
    Hi BruceHewit, Just of hand ... As far as I could determine a NM company must have a product or service of value, members should not earn only from the recruitment of new members and there must be a restriction on the levels (depth) of the network. Membership of DSA (Direct Selling Association) is preferred. They should know what the law says.

Thanks
    Hi PeterRich, So was I and believe me, it is exiting. It took me 8 months of day-and-night work to finally publish my main website. Now I am able to show people how to (do not want this to sound like an ad - so how can I put it) ... well ... be on the go in 21 days.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,676 Times in 2,257 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by HinvestA View Post
    ...there must be a restriction on the levels (depth) of the network.
    OK - that's news to me. Would you mind sharing the basis of that restriction.

Thanks
    Hi Dave,
    Like I said, that was just off hand. I think it has to do with an individuals ability to control his down-line. On the other hand a network as a whole will always be unlimited. Read somewhere about it but as soon as I come across it again I'll let you know unless someone else has the answer at hand. I might be wrong. As you can see by the time of this post, I'm quite busy. Very exited about HinvestA (already covers the first two pages on Google and haven't even advertised yet):-)

Thanks