Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: eWaste disposal

Hi Yvonne,

I have PM'ed you

Regards
    Last edited by duncan drennan; 29-Jan-09 at 10:47 AM. Reason: removed email address
    Martin Coetzee
    Supplier of Stainless Steel Band and Buckle and various fastening systems. Steel, Plastic, Galvanized, PET and Poly woven.
    We solve your fastening problems.
    www.straptite.com

You may never know what results will come from your actions, but if you do nothing, there will be no results... Rudy Malan 05/03/2011

Hi there,

Do any of you happen to know what happens to old GEYSERS - other that making braai's out of them ?
    Can you recycle Geysers as such ?

ANy info on this would be much appreciated.

For the OLD copper geysers sell them to home brewers.
    Only stress when you can change the outcome!

LOL Hi Ian - Yeah that sounds good to me ! lol

But on a serious note - I have now found out that you can either take it to a scrap yard and sell it there, sell it to the guys who fix them and make new ones to re-sell or you can make a lekker Braai

Are there any other options - maybe a greener one ?

I was serious about a brewing vessel. You can use stainless steel or copper for brewing but steel is a no no. I have a plastic bucket. If you do get one go on worthogs website and offer it there you may make a home brewer happy. But old copper geysers are rare.
    Only stress when you can change the outcome!

6. Thanks given for this post:

Plumbing Supplies (06-Oct-12)

Thanked 2,676 Times in 2,257 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ER Plumbing Supplies View Post
    Do any of you happen to know what happens to old GEYSERS - other that making braai's out of them ?
    Based on my time working in roofs, most often the old, disconnected geyser is just left there. Obviously too much trouble to get them out vs what they might be worth.

8. Thanks given for this post:

Plumbing Supplies (06-Oct-12)

to all from Durban
    i do scrap metals(and plumbing) so PLEEEASE, anyone here from Durban who has any metal stuff, or broken/old computers, appliances-washing machines, dishwashers, fridges, tumble dryers, microwaves-just call me & i will pick it up
    just try to accumulate a van load( i have a Nissan 1400 bakkie)
    0739818941-Saleem

hope this is not against forum rules
    A “conspiracy theory” no longer means an event explained by a conspiracy. Instead, it now means any explanation, or even a fact, that is out of step with the government’s explanation and that of its media pimps.

Electronic waste or e-waste depicts disposed of electrical or electronic gadgets. Utilized hardware which are bound for reuse, resale, rescue, reusing, or transfer are additionally viewed as e-waste. Casual preparing of e-waste in creating nations can prompt unfriendly human well-being impacts and natural contamination.

I have an e-waste company that comes and collects my e-waste every few months and they even pay us for it, not a lot mind you.
    Get hold of them on info@cybersave.co.za and they might be able to assist or point you in the right direction.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12