Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Purchase Items per Supplier - BUG??

  1. #1
    Full Member michellepace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question Purchase Items per Supplier - BUG??

    Hi there,

    Big Picture: http://michellepace.com/pics/Purchas...S_IT_A_BUG.gif

    I'm trying to see all the purchases we have made using the inventory code "ZLUBE". In the attached screenshot, Report 1 works as it should. But for Report 2, surely I should see ZLUBE items in there? Is this perhaps a Pastel bug, or am I missing something?

    Version: Sage 50c Pastel Partner - Build 19.1.2

    Thanks in advance,
    Michelle
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Purchase Items Per Supplier Report - IS IT A BUG.jpg 
Views:	11 
Size:	40.6 KB 
ID:	7565  

  2. #2
    Diamond Member Neville Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Westville, Durban
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 411 Times in 357 Posts
    Hi Michelle,

    I tried replicating your problem on my side, and I don't encounter the problem.

    However, I am using Build 19.2.1.

    Perhaps install the new build and see if that resolves the problem? You can access the file from http://pastelupdate.sagesouthafrica.co.za
    Neville Bailey - Pastel Accounting Consultant
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    IronTree Online Solutions

    "Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

  3. #3
    Full Member michellepace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Neville Bailey View Post

    However, I am using Build 19.2.1.

    Perhaps install the new build and see if that resolves the problem? [/url]
    Hi Neville, thanks again for your reply. Whilst I'm comfortable with computers, I'm not quite sure how to go about installing the new build when it comes to pastel. Do I just follow the steps below?

    1) Backup all companies
    2) Run .exe on the server (without uninstalling existing version?)
    3) Repeat above for remaining PC's

    Also, I have the Pastel Help files installed as well as Pastel Intelligence. Is there a newer version for those too as from memory neither will be part of the standard installation run above?

    Thanks,
    Michelle

  4. #4
    Diamond Member Neville Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Westville, Durban
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 411 Times in 357 Posts
    Hi Michelle,

    The steps you outlined are fine - no need to uninstall the existing Build.

    When you open each company for the first time, after installing the new Build, the system will advise you that the data files of the company will be rebuilt. Allow that you happen.

    The Help files and the Intelligence module will remain unchanged.
    Neville Bailey - Pastel Accounting Consultant
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    IronTree Online Solutions

    "Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

  5. #5
    Full Member michellepace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Thanks Neville

    Do you perhaps know where I can find the change log for each new build?

  6. #6
    Diamond Member Neville Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Westville, Durban
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 411 Times in 357 Posts
    Change log for Build 19.2.1:

    Highlights:


    1. On this build we now have Sage Capture. This application allows you take a photograph of your expense slips and submit them directly into Sage 50C Pastel Accounting for approval.
    2. No minimising of processing screens. An important issue that has come to light is the number of support complexities and unpredictable results that occur when users minimise forms. After some careful investigation from the development team, it has been decided to stop the minimise function in processing and edit screens. This does not affect the ability to open multiple screens simultaneously, we will only be stopping the ability to minimise them. We trust this will not be a major inconvenience to anyone and our Channel Partners will do their best to coach customers through this change.
    Neville Bailey - Pastel Accounting Consultant
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    IronTree Online Solutions

    "Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

Similar Threads

  1. Total money paid to each supplier (per month per supplier)
    By michellepace in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14-Jan-19, 02:44 PM
  2. [Question] Query regarding Pastel Partner Purchase orders and supplier invoices
    By SharleneBalan in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18-Jan-18, 10:46 AM
  3. [Question] Supplier Inventory Code on Purchase order
    By gov in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16-Jan-18, 03:36 PM
  4. How does Pastel link a Supplier Return to a Supplier Invoice?
    By Leigh Peiser in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-May-14, 02:03 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27-Sep-12, 09:30 AM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •