Thread: i wish i was a farmer now

Email problem
    Thanks

i wish i was a farmer now

I dont know how much of what i have read is true , but the australian home affairs minister ( dutton i believe his name is ) wants to fast track visas for south african farmers wanting to go to australia. This is the piece that caught my eye According to Dutton, white farmers face “horrific circumstance” in South Africa, following reports that they are murder targets, and amid concerns of land grabs following a recent proposal for ‘land expropriation without compensation’.

“If you look at the footage and read the stories, you hear the accounts, it’s a horrific circumstance they face,” Dutton said"

Is somebody from another country actually trying to intervene in whats going on here? Amazing.
    Graphic Design company in East London South Africa | Web design company in East London South Africa
    " A plumbers tap always leaks " - Great advice from a forum member

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    There are less murders on farms than in the city, but the fact is that South African farms have the highest murder rate in the world. Sadly the elderly and soft targets are the victims and evidence of horrific deeds with even babies being battered and killed. This happens not only to white farmers, but black as well, including their workers. Truly barbaric acts committed by savages, who are urged on by politicians who care nothing for the masses, but serve only their own selfish agendas.
    Excellence is not a skill; its an attitude...

Email problem
    Thanks
    I think its more a question of ratios compared to pure numbers. As you say highest murder rate in the world. When you take the percentage of farmers that are affected its alot higher than city people.
    Yes i agree the crimes tend to be more violent, and aimed at isolated individuals.