Thread: is there a way to check if my qualifications have been used fraudulently?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Thanks

is there a way to check if my qualifications have been used fraudulently?

im a trade tested plumber.

i have sent my complete CV to a few BEE construction companies that regularly get awarded big tenders by govt, municipalities etc

i was told that i just need to be on site daily- the actual work is done by other non qualified plumbers contracted to these companies

maybe im paranoid but i suspect that my qualifications can easily be printed out and submitted- making it look like im part of the project
    and the company avoids having to pay me while giving the impression that they do have a qualified plumber on site.

can this happen?
    is there any way for me to check if its happened?

obviously without going directly to these companies as they will deny it & i will have no way to prove my suspicions.
    A “conspiracy theory” no longer means an event explained by a conspiracy. Instead, it now means any explanation, or even a fact, that is out of step with the government’s explanation and that of its media pimps.

Suspended
    Thanks
    The fact that you have to be on site daily means you are employed by them and that yes they are probably using your qualifications to prove that their employee is qualified.

You say you are on site but then say that the company avoids having to pay you - Why are you on site then ?

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by HR Solutions View Post
    The fact that you have to be on site daily means you are employed by them and that yes they are probably using your qualifications to prove that their employee is qualified.

You say you are on site but then say that the company avoids having to pay you - Why are you on site then ?
    Sorry, i did not express myself clearly. I meant to say that i have not been contacted by them after submitting my CV