Thanks

Air-conditioning ?

Logik 10 000btu Portable Air Conditioner

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	aircon.png 
Views:	1222 
Size:	88.2 KB 
ID:	6122

Good day, I would like to ask some help regarding Air conditioning systems. I would like to purchase one next week but know they are heavy on power. Unfortunately I don't know what the power consumption is but after doing a search it is safe to say that it consume about 1000 Watts per 1 hour of use. Well that is what most models consume, I will have a look at it within next week. My bedroom is about 5x4=20 square meters.

The model I am considering is ideal for a room size up to 18 square meters. I don't think that 2 square meters more will be a problem. My question is how long does it normally take to cool a room down? I have no experience with these systems and would like to know if I can use it at night when I am trying to sleep in this unbelievable heat.

If anyone can give me information on how long it would take to cool a closed room, I would greatly appreciate it.
    DISCLAIMER - The above does not constitute to legal advice or formal advice in any manner or form

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    The question is a double edge.
    1. How hot is the room when you start the aircon.
    2. What other heat sources are there in the room generating heat. Electrical lighting, electrical equipment, electronic apparatus, direct sunlight on walls and through windows.
    3. What temperature is 'cool'?
    4. What materials are in the room made from, as they could be absorbing the cool air, and not passing it on to the room. Typical is mortar
    5. What is the relative humidity, as this affects the efficiency of the aircon
    6. What is the ambient temperature of the outside evaporator, as this affects the efficiency ability of the aircon

Human bodies generate approximately 300w of heat per hour, so must be taken into consideration

Check this out Tips on choosing an Aircon
    Top Ten things about aircons