Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: REGISTERED ELECTRICIANS / TRADE'S MEN & LAYMEN

Bronze Member
    Thanks

Lightbulb REGISTERED ELECTRICIANS / TRADE'S MEN & LAYMEN

Good day everyone

I would like to request everyone on this forum to state their occupation and qualification.
    As I understand there are a variety of different people participating on these forums and I recon it would be good practice to know when asking advise and when giving advise what the person's background are.

I am a registered installation electrician doing domestic / light & heavy commercial installations, maintenance and alterations.
    Currently in the process to obtain my masters under the new option 4 (hopefully by the end of this year...)
    Also do generator back up installations and in the process of adding solar installations to the business (busy with necessary training)
    And I work for myself in the Pretoria / JHB areas.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,676 Times in 2,257 Posts
    Blog Entries
    With apologies in advance to Dieter, could I just jump on this bandwagon and ask for anyone that is directly connected to the electrical contracting industry to check out the permission groups page here (you will need to be logged in), and apply to join the "Electrical industry group."

Just so you know up front, entry is moderated by AndyD so:
    1. There may be a delay before you are approved, and
    2. If it isn't obvious from your posting profile that you are in the industry, Andy will probably ask you some questions.

Bronze Member
    Thanks
    No prob Dave.
    I also didn't know this and only by accident while looking to update my details came upon that page.

What does this permission do differently towards not applying?

"I used to have a lot of anger issues, now I just have a passion for justice"

Thanks
    Thanked 2,676 Times in 2,257 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by DieterT View Post
    What does this permission do differently towards not applying?