Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Laptop for design.

Thanks

Talking Laptop for design.

HI Peeps

I would like some input from those who are using Matte based laptops.

I am a designer and currently looking for a laptop.

I have found few but i am rather extremely confused as which to go for.

At the moment these are my options

Mecer Xpression W970SUW Haswell 4th Generation

MSI CX702OD (MS-CX702OD-022ZA)

all input will be much appreciated

regards

Thanks
    They both look reasonable, at least to me. What type of "design" do you do? Most importantly, what program(s) are you using?

For me they're about minimum required, but that's because my main program is Revit (which needs 16GB preferred minimum RAM, high GHz CPU rather than multiple cores, and a decent graphics card). If it was AutoCAD or PhotoShop, then that's overkill. If it's 3dStudio then it's too slow (CPU) with too little RAM.
    Gold is the money of kings; silver is the money of gentlemen; barter is the money of peasants; but debt is the money of slaves. - Norm Franz
    And central banks are the slave clearing houses

Thanks
    generally speaking: I thought the more cores the better as that is the only way things can run in parallel? A faster single processor can only handle one thing at the time.
    Houses4Rent
    "We treat your investment as we treat our own"
    marc@houses4rent.co.za www.houses4rent.co.za
    083-3115551
    Global Residential Property Investor / Specialized Letting Agent & Property Manager

Gold Member
    Thanks
    I was just looking at this issue because I am in a similar boat. This from Wikipedia