Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: R100 000 Business idea

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Email problem
    Thanks

R100 000 Business idea

Im a 22 year old student who wants to open a chair and tent rental business, my startup will be R100 000 to buy everything. Can i ganerate good revenue in this business or is there another business that has good income worth R100 000 Please help

Thanks
    Hi Cyazee,

Welcome to TFSA

In my opinion your business idea is sound as there is always a need for such facilities on small and large scales. I think you need to spend time identifying your target markets first and how best to reach them in terms of advertising. I also think that you need to establish if you want to offer your service nationally or to a very specific geographic area.
    Demand : Yes i.e. parties, functions, funerals, weddings and the list goes on.
    If you already have your capital, don’t be hasty to start spending merely to get things rolling, do some research first.
    “Ubuntu is the essence of being humane" Desmond Tutu
    Spelling mistakes and/or typographical errors I found in leading publications.
    Click here
    sabbaticus

Email problem
    Thanks
    Thank you ' I appreciate your help as i want to move back home and start the business there.

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    This is quite a lucrative market; weddings, funerals, parties, political rallies, sports days, festive occasions etc. You are right Vieome, there is much room for ad-ons and additional services.
    Excellence is not a skill; its an attitude...

Thanks
    If you have never done this before try and get "job" in a similar company for a few months. Even at a low salary then try and learn the trade there eg insurance customer theft deposits breakages tent erection etc. A business always looks easy from the outside so insider knowledge helps.
    Only stress when you can change the outcome!

6. Thank given for this post: