Thread: Pastel Xpress (Start-up): Forms designer - HOW TO different font(sizes) within doc

Thanks

Pastel Xpress (Start-up): Forms designer - HOW TO different font(sizes) within doc

Good evening.

Obviously I am still new to Pastel and that "utility" called Forms Designer:

1) Is it me or is it Start-up or what is it that I cannot use different fonts(sizes) within one document, not even bold?
    I did see that I can adjust the TITLE font and the MAIN font. That's it???

2) If I save different customised templates, in my case CUSTOMER INVOICES, where can I choose which one to use?
    If not with Start-up, is it possible to associate certain templates with certain customers using Xpress or Partner?

3) PageHeader & PageFooter seem to be reasonably customisable, but I experience problems with the DETAIL (centre) section. Is it meant to be like that ("untouchable")?

Thanks and regards,

Tato

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Tato View Post
    Is it me or is it Start-up or what is it that I cannot use different fonts(sizes) within one document, not even bold?
    I did see that I can adjust the TITLE font and the MAIN font. That's it???
    You need to change the "Font Mode Setting" from Main to Individual - see screenshot below.

If I save different customised templates, in my case CUSTOMER INVOICES, where can I choose which one to use?
    If not with Start-up, is it possible to associate certain templates with certain customers using Xpress or Partner?
    The use of custom layouts is not available in Xpress, but only in Partner - see screenshot below:

PageHeader & PageFooter seem to be reasonably customisable, but I experience problems with the DETAIL (centre) section. Is it meant to be like that ("untouchable")?
    There is a certain amount of editing that one can do in the Detail section of the form. What is it that you want to change?
    Neville Bailey - Sage Pastel Accounting Consultant
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za