View Poll Results: Have you received your W.As.8 Return of Earnings yet?

Voters
340. This poll is closed
  • Yes

5 1.47%
  • No

313 92.06%
  • I'm not registered for Workmans Compensation

22 6.47%
Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Return of Earnings (WCC/ COIDA)

Thanked 2,676 Times in 2,257 Posts
    I've just had an email forwarded to me - the source looks genuine enough:

Sent: 23 March 2012 02:10 PM
    Subject: FW: 2011 RETURN OF EARNINGS

We are experiencing delays regarding the issuing of the 2011 return of earnings. A revised submission deadline will be communicated to all registered employers in due course.

Please be informed that employers will not be penalised for the submission deadline of 31 March 2012.

I trust this is in order.

Regards,

ELLA NTSHABELE
    Director:Income
    COMPENSATION FUND
    Progress it seems

Has anyone else received this notification?
    Last edited by Dave A; 24-Mar-12 at 06:40 AM. Reason: added looking for confirmation

2. Thanks given for this post:

sandyb (26-Mar-12)

Email problem
    Hi All!
    Just received a mail from the Compensation fund stating that there will be a revised submission deadline and employers will not be penalised for submission after 31 March. Hope they keep to that!

4. Thanks given for this post:

Dave A (26-Mar-12)

Quote Originally Posted by Dave A View Post

Progress it seems

Maybe mine's "still in the post".

I've just found that Ella does exist at the Department of Labour. Found her photo on an organizational chart on the internet. She's the one of the bottom, left.

So, here's definitely hoping that all is good with the world for now and that the mentioned extention actually is granted to all of us.

Yep - looking good for this year's return.

We've still got those penalties raised on last year's returns, and the assessments that were only posted after the payment due date to get dealt with.

Hi Dave

I just phoned the call centre now and I was told by a Ms Malebu that the forms are only going to be sent out on the 2nd of April and that there is a new dealine which is the 31st May 2012. Have you received anything to that effect?

8. Thanks given for this post:

Dave A (27-Mar-12)

Quote Originally Posted by USHA View Post
    Have you received anything to that effect?
    This post seems to confirm this is the current plan.

Now we just need to wait for the return forms to start arriving in the post.

10. Thanks given for this post:

USHA (28-Mar-12)

Hello,
    We have also received notification that the deadline has been postponed, but no official new date has been communicated to us. We received our email from SAIPA. They have also applied for an extension on behalf of their members.
    What I can say regarding last year's penalties & interest, don't bother trying to get it waived... just pay and move on.
    I have been struggling for over 4 years just to get 1 payment re-allocated to the correct account. Our client used the wrong reference number when making payment. Eish.. .I was told that I should get the client to sign an affidavit at the police station because he might be lying to us and that they cannot just believe him even if he shows that the payment went off his bank account. Ja nee boet! .... I rest my case.

I said "no"

Thumbs up Errol Lombard

Quote Originally Posted by Dave A View Post

Progress it seems

No, still nothing received that will justify any waiver of a potential penalty. I must mention that a staff member gave me the same response after a telephone conversation with the department. No call reference number was issued but we were informed that extension was granted till the end of May. The lack of documentary proof was the reason why I logged on to find out what other members are experiencing. I scrutinised the department's website for confirmation but could not find any official announcement. They have given us the new reference number but I still do not have any ease of mind. Please keep the document you have received in a safe in case all of us may need a copy. Thanks for sharing.....

Quote Originally Posted by USHA View Post
    Hi Dave

I just phoned the call centre now and I was told by a Ms Malebu that the forms are only going to be sent out on the 2nd of April and that there is a new dealine which is the 31st May 2012. Have you received anything to that effect?
    http://www.pieriansa.co.za/index.php...-earnings-roe/

The above link has just been posted on the web by Juanita Steenekamp of SAICA and seems to validate the extension date.

Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast