Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Facebook group or page and other related issues

Thanks
    Thanked 2,676 Times in 2,257 Posts
    Blog Entries

Facebook group or page and other related issues

I have been putting this off for ages - dealing with Facebook issues for The Forum SA. But I guess the time has come.

What worries me a bit is this could become yet another ball I'm juggling in an already fairly crowded circus act. But it seems something needs to be done, and I'd like some guidance as to just what that "something" should be.

Some years ago a member started The Forum SA Facebook group. This group has recently been upgraded to the new groups functionality on Facebook, and as I was added as an admin, I got a notification about it.

I've taken a look and... well if TFSA is going to have something on Facebook, I would like it to be a bit better than what's there now

The first question I have is which would be better for TFSA - to have a group or a page?

Could any Facebook experts comment please because when it comes to Facebook, I'm pretty clueless as to the subtleties.

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    Anonymity in my opinion is key and I guess one would lose that in the Facebook environment. That said I saw in some chartrooms that having a group works well. Having a page? In all honesty would it be functional? What plans do you have for the page?
    peace is a state of mind
    Disclaimer: everything written by me can be considered as fictional.

Suspended
    Thanks
    If the facebook page links back to this forum its exactly what you would want - if u dont want people to know who you are then u dont have to like the page, but media advertising is def the modern way to go.

Thanks