Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Turnaround Strategy

Thanks
    Blog Entries

Cool Turnaround Strategy

Turning a business around is now a professional skill. There are is an association which accredits people as turnaround experts internationally.

The idea is to restore a business to profitability. If anyone is interested or has a case study or has some experience to share I would like to listen.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,676 Times in 2,257 Posts
    Blog Entries
    It's not something I do for a living, but I've had to do a few business turnarounds over the years - so I'm kinda interested.

I'm not sure the businesses involved would like me to discuss them much, though. They're well recovered and I'm sure would rather not have those painful periods put back in the spotlight.

Silver Member
    Thanks
    This tread is a bit different than what I expected but in any way I have a question that you guys might want to give your ideas. I've got a very close friend of mine who's running his own business, he deals with other companies and at the moment he is in a situation where he could lose his biggest contract. I'm meeting with him tomorrow just to throw some ideas around on how to try and save the business. Just to give you a bit of a background, at this big contract the person that he used to deal with found a better job and left and now the new person is trying to get my friend out of that contract as he wants to bring his own people. The new guy is very unapproachable and doesn't even greet my friend or any of his stuff. This person is a decision maker and the treath of them loosing the contract is real.

I'd like to hear from you guys how would you approach somebody like that and what strategy are going to use? For me personally relationship is the key, but let's see what you have in mind.

Thank you
    ---There is no traffic at the extra mile---

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickolai Naydenov View Post