Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Coverting company in Pastel - Xpress to Partner

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Coverting company in Pastel - Xpress to Partner

    I am trying to convert a company from Xpress11 to Partner14. I keep getting an error 70 code.

    I am running Windows 8.1

    Could someone direct me to what I should look at?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Hi - here is an update if anyone ever runs into the problem.

    You have to change the Attributes of the company folder. It defaults to "read-only". Untick that. This should work.

    Otherwise, if you have Pastel Support they will convert the file within a couple of minutes.

  3. Thanks given for this post:

    Dave A (06-Jan-16)

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] Cannot start a new company in Pastel Xpress
    By marcestroh in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-Dec-15, 10:00 PM
  2. [Question] Trying to Copy a Company in Pastel Xpress
    By marcestroh in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-Dec-15, 09:39 PM
  3. [Question] How to transfer data from one company to another in Pastel Xpress
    By steyn.annemarie@gmail.com in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20-Jul-15, 02:02 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14-Apr-11, 11:22 AM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •