Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: wiring an inverter to DB

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Port Shepstone
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    wiring an inverter to DB

    Who can assist?!
    How does one wire an inverter to a main DB...thru a change over switch in same fashion as you would a generator?
    Appreciate your help!

  2. #2
    Platinum Member SilverNodashi's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    Posts
    1,172
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 188 Times in 136 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cje View Post
    Who can assist?!
    How does one wire an inverter to a main DB...thru a change over switch in same fashion as you would a generator?
    Appreciate your help!
    You can, if you want to, or directly into the DB since the inverter would have it's own change-over (make sure it does though).
    Get superfast South African Hosting at WebHostingZone

Similar Threads

  1. Saturday at home, installing an inverter
    By AndyD in forum Electrical Contracting Industry Forum
    Replies: 211
    Last Post: 09-May-16, 09:22 PM
  2. Inverter Install Compliance
    By deejaypsy in forum Electrical Contracting Industry Forum
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 02-Jan-16, 09:29 AM
  3. Solar Inverter with weird voltage
    By skatingsparks in forum Electrical Contracting Industry Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-Apr-15, 11:44 PM
  4. Battery + inverter advice required
    By daveob in forum Electrical Load Shedding Forum
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24-May-08, 04:05 PM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •