Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Supplier Remittance

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Supplier Remittance

    Good Afternoon

    Could you please assist,I am struggling to get the supplier's remittance.
    I go to view...suppliers...monthly/periodic...remittances,I then select the suppliers name,period start and period end.

    I then get the message that says There are no customers/suppliers in the specific range.
    What confusing me is that I'm using correct dates

    Thanks
    Sthembie

  2. #2
    Platinum Member Neville Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Morningside, Durban
    Posts
    2,376
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 393 Times in 340 Posts
    If you are using Supplier Categories, make sure that the filter for Category is not set to None.
    Neville Bailey - Pastel Accounting Consultant and Photographer
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    View Neville Bailey Photography

    *** 20% DISCOUNT ON PASTEL XPRESS / PARTNER SOFTWARE UNTIL 15 DECEMBER 2017 ***

    "Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi Neville

    Thanks for the response I've just checked and it is set to none....is it possible to change it because it seems there is no other option.

    Thanks again
    Sthembie

  4. #4
    Platinum Member Mike C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    2,240
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 310 Times in 268 Posts
    Hi Sthembie - are you are using the Supplier Accounts to enter you Supplier Invoices and payments?

    If so - have you updated them? If the batch has not been updated, then they will not reflect in the remittance.

    If you do not have different categories, then you will not able to change it from "00-None".

    This is how the window might look:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	42 
Size:	50.8 KB 
ID:	4511

    The other option could be if you have your Suppliers entered as General Ledger Items and are doing the processing via journals. If that is the case then you will not be able to print remittances in this way.
    Last edited by Mike C; 24-Mar-14 at 06:44 PM.
    An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you do know and what you don't. - Anatole France

  5. Thanks given for this post:

    Sthembie (24-Mar-14)

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you all for helping me out,much appreciated.

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] Gov Supplier Database
    By AliceSham in forum General Business Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-May-13, 03:06 PM
  2. Looking for a foil sticker supplier
    By AndyD in forum General Chat Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-Jan-13, 10:31 PM
  3. [Question] Supplier Invoices and vat
    By Jforssman in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23-Nov-12, 08:07 AM
  4. [Question] been scammed by a supplier, what are my rights?
    By SilverNodashi in forum General Business Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 28-Oct-08, 02:38 PM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •