Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Runtime Error 481 Invalid Picutre

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Runtime Error 481 Invalid Picutre

    Hello,
    I am experiencing a strange problem with Pastel Xpress Version 12.
    Once I open the company I am processing in I get a Runtime Error 481 Invalid Picture. I have unistalled and reinstalled Pastel, installed all the latest updates but nothing helps?
    Any advice or assistance would be really appreciated.

    The second issue I have is that sometimes my Purchase Orders will not print to pdf or printer....not sure if the two problems are related....
    Some purchase orders print others don't......
    All other documents print.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Platinum Member Mike C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    2,240
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 310 Times in 268 Posts
    Hi DesBarata - this is one for the professional! Neville Bailey is the man who can probably help you.
    An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you do know and what you don't. - Anatole France

  3. #3
    Platinum Member Mike C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    2,240
    Thanks
    207
    Thanked 310 Times in 268 Posts
    Could be a windows problem rather than a Pastel problem. Here is a link to look at.

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/964421
    An education isn't how much you have committed to memory, or even how much you know. It's being able to differentiate between what you do know and what you don't. - Anatole France

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks very much Mike. I tried the Microsoft suggestions but did not sort out the problem.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi All

    I see no fix was ever posted on this Topic - I am having the exact error as above and wanted to know if anyone has seen this error before and knows of a fix. This started after my client had the CryptoLocker Virus.

    Thanks
    Kevin

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Pretoria
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ampertech View Post
    Hi All

    I see no fix was ever posted on this Topic - I am having the exact error as above and wanted to know if anyone has seen this error before and knows of a fix. This started after my client had the CryptoLocker Virus.

    Thanks
    Kevin
    Hi Kevin,
    I still have the same problem its very frustrating...my pastel shuts down every 10 minutes...so please if you find a solution, let me know. I never had any issues with my computer this error just popped up one day and I cannot resolve it.
    Thanks
    Desre

Similar Threads

  1. [Question] Pastel Run-time error 380 Invalid Property value
    By PWEZ in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26-Sep-17, 03:43 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30-Apr-14, 09:10 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-Apr-13, 12:11 PM
  4. [Question] Pastel Partner - Runtime Error 9 when running customer statements
    By J7J in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-Aug-11, 09:45 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-May-11, 03:26 PM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •