Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Importing into Pastel Startup V12

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Gauteng
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Smile Importing into Pastel Startup V12

    Hi there

    I have recently installed PastelSTartup V12.

    I need to "import" a company from another Pastel V12 (not connected to a network).
    Once the company is imported, I will be capturing on my copy, and then exporting the batches to the "owner", who will then import them and process them.

    Do I need to create the company on my side manually, and then import his backup? Or is there a way for me to import his entire "company" ?


    Thank you :-)

  2. #2
    Platinum Member Neville Bailey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Morningside, Durban
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 393 Times in 340 Posts
    The simplest option would be to copy the company folder from the other Pastel system and paste it into your Xpress12 folder.

    Then open Pastel, select File...Open and then select Add Company, and again on the next screen and then select the company folder, so that it appears on your Pastel menu.
    Neville Bailey - Pastel Accounting Consultant and Photographer
    neville@accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    www.accountingsoftwaresupport.co.za
    View Neville Bailey Photography

    *** 20% DISCOUNT ON PASTEL XPRESS / PARTNER SOFTWARE UNTIL 15 DECEMBER 2017 ***

    "Give every person more in use value than you take from them in cash value."
    WALLACE WATTLES (1860-1911)

  3. Thanks given for this post:

    ultramel123 (06-Feb-13)

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Gauteng
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you very much Neville.

    I will do that :-)

  5. #4
    Email problem
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi everyone!
    I have recently installed Pastel Startup V12.If open Pastel, select File...Open and then select Add Company, and again on the next screen and then select the company folder, so that it appears on your Pastel menu.

    .................................................. .........
    brand55

Similar Threads

  1. Pastel General Ledger importing
    By osbert in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-Dec-15, 10:23 PM
  2. [Question] Importing into Pastel
    By mtpocket in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-Nov-15, 11:03 AM
  3. [Question] Importing Sales Order detail into Pastel Partner
    By J7J in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19-Feb-14, 11:49 AM
  4. Pastel Xpress Startup - Issue with no of companies
    By J7J in forum Accounting Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-May-12, 09:46 PM

Tags for this Thread

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •