Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Probation period extended

Thanks

Probation period extended

Good day all

I need urgent advice.

I have been working for a company 3 months and almost 4 weeks.

On the 8 the of January my 3 months probation period was over, on the 11th of January, I got a letter stating that my probation period is extended. Due to the fact, that I was sick once, and my little one was sick one, I spoke to my boss, one day when I had a personal crisis (discussing personal problems with staff and keeping them out of work), leaving early one day and not working the time back (but I work at least 10 -30 minutes extra every day) and not giving enough feedback to the director.

this was all discussed and sorted out.

Then i got this letter stating that they are extending my probation due to this, but i was already repromanded on this.

The extension was till yesterday. When i asked yesterday afternoon, they told me, that the two bosses is not happy, but the HR lady could not tell my why, and it does not look as if i will be appointed permenantly

is this leagle?

Diamond Member
    Thanks
    I think that they are taking a fat chance....It is just my opinion though.

Gold Member
    Thanks

4. Thank given for this post:

Dave A (01-Feb-13), Mike C (01-Feb-13)

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Chevon View Post
    Good day all

The extension was till yesterday. When i asked yesterday afternoon, they told me, that the two bosses is not happy, but the HR lady could not tell my why, and it does not look as if i will be appointed permenantly

is this leagle?
    It may not be leagle, but it is legal and according to labour law.