Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Billiion Router HEEEELLLLPPPPP

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ballito
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Billiion Router HEEEELLLLPPPPP

    OK so normally i can do this. Not with this router.

    Thanks to a lovely lightning strike my mom has had her entire office replaced. Desk Top, Lap Top, Router, Printer.... there is more but these are the ones in effect. Also the lightning caused structural damage so nothing except the Desk Top can be connected to the router via Cable, due to the lovely waterfall when it rains.

    Which is now the stuff up. The Router is LAN and Wireless... but has no WPA key on the underside like most. when I try log into the router 196.168.... address, it wont go. I did a hard reset and installed the update but still nothing. if I go into cmd and get my IP and try go in there it goes to AIR os and asks for a login... default admin password admin or ubnt. But nothing.

    I am about to float this thing out to sea. Please Help

  2. #2
    Gold Member Mark Atkinson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Durban, South Africa
    Posts
    796
    Thanks
    212
    Thanked 150 Times in 117 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12
    Do you not have the manual?

    Not all routers use the same IP address to connect to - sometimes it's 10.0.0.1/2 , or 192.168.0.1/2.

    The manual should tell you how to connect to your router. If you don't have it, try Googling the model number + manual.
    "The way to gain a good reputation, is to endeavor to be what you desire to appear." - Socrates
    Mark My Words - Arbitrary thoughts on ordinary things

    LinkedIn | Twitter

    Bafokke Shirts - South Africa's No. 1 Fan Shirt!

  3. #3
    Diamond Member AndyD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    4,400
    Thanks
    513
    Thanked 854 Times in 687 Posts
    I think Telkom were using the Billion router as their standard offering at one time. You could try calling them for support.
    _______________________________________________
    I am special and so is Vanash.
    _______________________________________________

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ballito
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I got the manual, have tried everything the manual has told me to do. if i use 10.0.0.2 i get to the AIRos log on, but the default passwords don't work.

  5. #5
    Gold Member Mark Atkinson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Durban, South Africa
    Posts
    796
    Thanks
    212
    Thanked 150 Times in 117 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12
    "The way to gain a good reputation, is to endeavor to be what you desire to appear." - Socrates
    Mark My Words - Arbitrary thoughts on ordinary things

    LinkedIn | Twitter

    Bafokke Shirts - South Africa's No. 1 Fan Shirt!

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Ballito
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    This is great info but not for my router. Mine is a billion 7300w. Seems to be different. Any one of you smart peoples got team viewer and is bored?

  7. #7
    Full Member Cpt Chaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CarrynG View Post
    This is great info but not for my router. Mine is a billion 7300w. Seems to be different. Any one of you smart peoples got team viewer and is bored?
    The Billion routers have three possible logins:

    Username: Admin

    Passwords: admin password or just blank.


    The wep key for the billion set of routers are by default their MAC addresses when they are distributed from the factory. If you do not find the wep key on the bottom of the router, have a look at the routers box it came in on the labels you will find the mac address type it in without the colons for ex 00:04:ed:bd:f5:e1 would give you a wep key of 0004edbdf5e1

    If you do not succeed by the morning please let me know. I will gladly assist once I'm in the office any time from 06:30 in the morning.

    Regards,
    Uys
    For all your I.T. Support in Cape Town contact Dynamic Support.

    "You must be the change you want to see in the world. ~ Mahatma Gandhi"

  8. Thanks given for this post:

    AndyD (17-Dec-12)

Similar Threads

  1. telkoms adsl router
    By murdock in forum General Business Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 28-Jan-12, 04:58 AM
  2. looking for universal 3G router, with simcard slot
    By SilverNodashi in forum Technology Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-Jul-11, 06:34 PM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •