Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: E@syfile employer V6.0.0 login failure

  1. #1
    Email problem
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Paarl
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts

    E@syfile employer V6.0.0 login failure

    I was required to update to V6.0.0 two days ago and now I get a "login failure" message. I phoned the helpline and apparently there is a problem on their side. Anyone else encountered this problem? Let me know when it is fixed please.

  2. #2
    Site Caretaker Dave A's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Durban, South Africa
    Posts
    20,978
    Thanks
    3,055
    Thanked 2,462 Times in 2,067 Posts
    Blog Entries
    12
    When it comes to software development, version numbers x.0.0 normally comes with some degree of pain

    When you say "log in failure" is this logging into E@syfile itself or synchronising with the SARS server?
    The trouble with opportunity is it normally comes dressed up as work.

  3. #3
    Silver Member geraldenek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Somerset West
    Posts
    229
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 112 Times in 80 Posts
    I have the same problem on my computer that you can't even log in - Laurence just check that you have the latest version of Java and Adobe according to SARS requirements apparantely this should solve the problem
    Geraldene Kapp
    Professional Tax Help
    www.mytaxhelp.co.za

  4. #4
    Silver Member Christel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Port Elizabeth
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 90 Times in 64 Posts
    Hi there, I also experienced the "login failure" when I tried to login with the ADMIN code. You have to login with one of the other User login's.. remember when you first downlaoded the software, way back in 2009, it made you create 3 logins, one was the ADMIN, then 2 others. I used to always just login as ADMIN, but now it does not allow you to... at all... I have already submitted 5 recons so far for 201202 .... 78 more to go!

  5. #5
    Email problem
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Paarl
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Ha - got it sorted. Thanks everyone for your input. I uninstalled V6.0.0 (In Windows 7 via Start>Control Panel>Programs and Features) and installed V4.3.3 (which I had downloaded just a week or two ago). And this time it thought I was a first timer, so it asked for ADMIN password and two usernames, so I could enter all that from scratch(1). Then I restored a backup and everything was hunky-dory. Then I uninstalled V4.3.3. and installed V6.0.0. The ADMIN and 2 username bit did not come up but it accepted the username/password that I had just re-created under (1) above. Restored the backup and everything seems to work. It could well be that with all the fiddling I had used the wrong username. I have 8 pages of usernames and passwords collected over the years - only 3 pages are meant to be current, but I am too afraid to throw the older ones away.

  6. Thanks given for this post:

    Dave A (09-Apr-12)

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    cape town
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Laurence Lombard View Post
    I was required to update to V6.0.0 two days ago and now I get a "login failure" message. I phoned the helpline and apparently there is a problem on their side. Anyone else encountered this problem? Let me know when it is fixed please.
    same here!!!!!! how come i am not the least surprised. what a waste of precious holiday time!

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    cape town
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    hang on <maybe you should check back in a day or two cos i installed from new on another pc and it worked for round 24 hours and ....then didnt!!!!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    cape town
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    mmmm mostly i find all their software comes with a huuuuge degree of pain

  10. #9
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
    Got similar problem , can login and loading data base but then receive message that login information does not match that of your local information and not allowed to access E@syfile.
    Did uninstall installed older version but no luck.
    This is a Windows 7 Home Premium

  11. #10
    Email problem
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Paarl
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bertievn View Post
    Got similar problem , can login and loading data base but then receive message that login information does not match that of your local information and not allowed to access E@syfile.
    Did uninstall installed older version but no luck.
    This is a Windows 7 Home Premium
    I must agree. I thought that I had it sorted (see post #5), but maybe/probably not. After I had uninstalled V6.0.0. and re-installed V4.3.3 things looked promising. It prompted me for two usernames and I selected new usernames. I was the prompted to upgrade or download and install V6.0.0. I tried the upgrade option but then you have to constantly check that the program does not timeout. After an age of downloading I slipped on a timeout and lost the upgrade, so I downloaded V6.0.0, uninstalled V4.3.3 and installed V6.0.0. Then I restored a backup and I think after that it did not accept my new usernames but my original one - maybe that happened during the restore.

    Anyway now when I select View employees and select the company and a period I get the message "PENDING SUBMISSION There is a pending online submission that has not completed successfully. Please press OK to complete or Cancel to reset the submission. You will not be able to make alterations that could affect this submission until it has completed successfully" Then I press OK and I get taken to the "submit to SARS" page but there is nothing pending.

    This is indeed a mysterious beast. i will leave it for a while and re-install V4.3.3 but i suspect it will force me to upgrade

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. High Failure Rate in Business Start-ups
    By zivhave in forum General Business Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22-Aug-13, 01:27 PM
  2. SME Failure Statistics
    By Gary Simmonds in forum Business Finance Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-Apr-13, 02:47 PM
  3. earth leakage unit failure
    By murdock in forum Electrical Contracting Industry Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 23-Feb-12, 08:37 PM
  4. e@syfile-employer not so easy this year
    By Dave A in forum Tax Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-May-10, 04:07 PM
  5. [Opinion] USA bailout failure
    By Morticia in forum General Business Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-Oct-08, 04:30 PM

Tags for this Thread

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •