Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Retirement Planning/Investing

Email problem
    Thanks

Retirement Planning/Investing

Hi all!

I am an expert in this field and would like to answer any queries.

Thanks
    Thanked 2,676 Times in 2,257 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Hi Mike,

What are the material differences between a pension fund and a provident fund?

3. Thanks given for this post:

Petrichor (10-May-12)

Silver Member
    Thanks
    Just when i was looking for an expert, we find one who was "expert" in ?. Just got me wondering. Dave, were you a private investigator in your previous life?

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by flaker View Post
    Dave, were you a private investigator in your previous life?
    I don't recall a previous life, let alone ever being a private investigator

Silver Member
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave A View Post
    Hi Mike,

What are the material differences between a pension fund and a provident fund?
    Lol..l Dave I'd answer your question but I'll wait for the expert answer first and then I will agree or critise it
    I manage a few of those, I believe I know a thing or two
    ---There is no traffic at the extra mile---

Thanks
    Blog Entries
    mikeytdurbs has already had some 60 days to think about it, Nickolai.

Maybe it's too big a question (like "how to make money" ) and needs to be narrowed down a bit. But at least a few headline differences would be useful, and then we could drill down on specifics from there.

Silver Member
    Thanks
    Lol... I only noticed now whet it was posted, so Mikey lost out on a provident fund opportunity

Ok, there are differences, I'm gona try keep it short even though quite a few things have to be mentioned.