Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to run IRP5's on Pastel Payroll?

  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Jhb
    Posts
    276
    Thanks
    105
    Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts

    How to run IRP5's on Pastel Payroll?

    Hi,

    How do you run the IRP5 report on Pastel Payroll? I you do a IRP5 run now (for the bi-annual reconciliation), will it not clear out the balances and start again at zero (as if you did a year end?)

    Please help :-)

  2. #2
    Silver Member geraldenek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Somerset West
    Posts
    229
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 112 Times in 80 Posts
    hi, it will not clear the balances
    Geraldene Kapp
    Professional Tax Help
    www.mytaxhelp.co.za

  3. Thanks given for this post:

    J7J (31-Oct-11)

  4. #3
    Email problem
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Durban
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    irp5 forms

    Good day,
    Can I print multiple copies of the irp5's ? I want to give a copy to each empoyee and i want to keep an extra copy on file....
    Im still very new in Pastel Payroll...
    Mnay thanks
    Natashca

  5. #4
    Silver Member Christel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Port Elizabeth
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 90 Times in 64 Posts
    Hi Natashca,
    Only IRP5's/IT3a's generated via easyfile or e-filing can be given out to staff. You can print as many as you want, remember to always keep the soft copies with the emp501 recon in a safe place.
    always fear when Christel is near....

  6. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Whenever I try and run the IRP5/IT3(a) certificates on Pastel it tells me that my employees were not included in the run - any ideas why? I've run the exception report and everything is in order, i.e. no exceptions come up???

  7. #6
    Silver Member Christel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Port Elizabeth
    Posts
    328
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 90 Times in 64 Posts
    TravisZA, have you run the payroll, i.e. no employees must be "unprocessed". Also, you need to be on the latest version of payroll and you must be in 'year end' mode.
    Why do you want to print the certificates in any case? You need to produce the certificates in E-filing or Easyfile.
    always fear when Christel is near....

  8. #7
    Full Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    94
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Hi, I'm not in YE mode so maybe thats it. Reason I want to process them is that its the fist year I'm processing the employees myself (we used to outsource) so I just want to make sure everything is working 100% before I start proper.

Similar Threads

  1. Annual Leave - Pastel Payroll
    By KimH in forum Labour Relations and Legislation Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14-Dec-12, 10:16 AM
  2. [Question] Quickbooks Payroll Screwed up my IRP5, now im super confused
    By Tatia in forum Tax Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-Oct-11, 10:12 PM
  3. Pastel Payroll - HR Personality of the Year Competition
    By Pastel Payroll Consultant in forum General Business Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-Jun-11, 11:36 AM
  4. [Question] Pastel Payroll Reports cannot display my requirements
    By Zapphire in forum Technology Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-Oct-09, 10:25 AM
  5. [Question] Help with Pastel Payroll Partner
    By celly007 in forum Tax Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 17-Sep-09, 10:25 AM

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Did you like this article? Share it with your favourite social network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •